10-Minute Lunch

30 Jan

IMG_1347

I made this super simple and delicious (and pretty!) lunch today, so I thought I’d share in a new segment called “10-Minute Lunch!”

I like to keep lunch quick and easy.  I’m usually in between meetings around noon and can’t always get away to make an elaborate meal.  If I don’t have pre-made salads, left-overs or soups on hand, I can usually throw something fresh and healthy together in 10 minutes or less.

Here’s what I did today:

  • Baked sweet potato** (Wash the skin and pop it in a 400-degree oven for 45 minutes to an hour.  This is so hands-off, I didn’t count this cook-time as part of the 10-minutes.  You could use the microwave to bake the potato if you are more limited on time!)
  • I used this method for a soft-boiled egg.  Worked like a charm!
  • While egg was cooking, I lightly tossed arugula and thinly sliced red onion with olive oil, red wine vinegar, salt and pepper.
  • Stack them all on a plate – and eat!

Look at that perfectly runny yolk!

IMG_1345

One Response to “10-Minute Lunch”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kale Pesto « The Fancy Apron - January 31, 2013

    [...] can totally be a 10-minute lunch.  Toss it with some steamed veggies and rice.  Put it on some pasta.  Spread it on an english [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

